JCC Student Leaders Elected


Article Contributed by
Jamestown Community College

Jamestown Community College’s student leadership includes several international students this year.

Elected recently for the 2018-19 academic year were Student Senate members Samantha Clark of Hannibal, Diamond Feliciano of Brooklyn, Nimish Gounder of Wellington, New Zealand, Andrew Hutchison of Little Valley, Daniel Mattock of Perth, Australia, Icelynn Milliner of Jamestown, Nathan Pelissier of Bois Colmes, France, Sidney Ploetz of West Valley, Sierrah Rounds of Frewsburg, and Jenifer Washburn of Jamestown.

Gounder will also serve on the student affairs committee and Hutchison and Washburn were elected to the Faculty Student Association executive board.

Austin Hadley of Panama was elected to serve on JCC’s board of trustees.

New student affairs committee members include Ines Missaoui of Monastir, Tunisia and Lisa Newsome of Falconer.

Missaoui, Logen Larson of Lakewood, and Melanie Wielgasz of Forestville were elected to the Faculty Student Association’s activity board.

Student elections are held at the beginning of the fall semester.