First Lutheran Church – Danielson Service Awards


Article Contributed by
First Lutheran Church

At the 162nd Annual Meeting of the First Lutheran Church, the Danielson Service Awards were given to dedicated members of the congregation including Brian A. Bogey, Minister of Music and Organist; Kathleen Comber, Marcia Rupp, Eugene Comber, and Roland Swanson. Harriet Danielson, former member of First Lutheran Church and professor at Kent State University, set up these scholarship funds in conjunction with the Chautauqua Region Community Foundation to honor her parents. Since her passing, her family members have continued to be involved in the annual scholarship program which includes scholarships for college students from First Lutheran Church, as well as scholarships for students from our area attending Kent State University.