CSHOF to Honor County’s Outstanding Athletes at Banquet


Article Contributed by
Chautauqua Sports Hall Of Fame

The Chautauqua Sports Hall of Fame will honor forty-one (41) of Chautauqua County’s top teams and athletes for achieving New York State championships, First Team All-State status, National championships or All-American status in their respective sports during the past year at its 36th annual Induction Dinner on Monday, February 20th, at the Lakewood Rod and Gun Club:

Red Dragons XC Team
Maple Grove – cross country

Michael Peppy
Maple Grove – cross country

Jake Peru
Falconer Central – wrestling

Bradley Bihler
Maple Grove – wrestling

Matt Marsh
Jamestown High – swimming

Luke Kindberg
Jamestown High – basketball

Jarod Burmaster
Fredonia Central – baseball

Kole Brink
Frewsburg Central – baseball

Jonathan Wilson
Westfield Academy – baseball

Mika Walters
Southwestern Middle – wrestling

Lady Panthers Volleyball Team
Panama Central – volleyball

Madalyn Bowen
Panama Central – volleyball

Tara Sweeney
Panama Central- volleyball

Sally Anne Rudny
Southwestern – JCC – volleyball

Dunkirk-Fredonia Steelers
Dunkirk – Fredonia – hockey

Joe Mistretta
Jamestown-Edinboro – powerlifting

Dan Moore
Lakewood – Geneseo – running

Haley Taylor
Frewsburg Central – figure skating

Brittany Feldman
Southwestern – SUNY Fredonia track & field

Brian Whalen
Bemus Point – trapshooting

Bonnie Whalen
Bemus Point – trapshooting

Tiffany Decker
Busti – trapshooting

Mason Hoose
Lakewood – Canisius High – football

Brad Benson
Maple Grove – football

Zak Trim
Maple Grove – football

Nick Fabrizio
Maple Grove – football

Trevor Micek
Maple Grove – football

Alex Card
Southwestern – football

Wyatt Perry
Southwestern – football

Alton Ingram
Dunkirk High – football

Chauval Black
Dunkirk High – football

Gilbert Ortiz
Pine Valley/Gowanda – football

Kameron Alexander
Pine Valley/Gowanda – football

Cole Gregory
Frewsburg Central – football

Bill Seiders
Silver Creek/Forestville – football

Emily Foy
Frewsburg – Mercyhurst NE – softball

Cody Latimer
Chautauqua Lake – JCC – golf

Clayton Hanson
Southwestern – rifle shooting

Judy Young
Jamestown – swimming

Carson Swanson
Westfield – golf

Skylynn Tomlinson
Jamestown – wrestling

Inductees of the Class of 2017 are Paul Cooley (officiating and softball), Jake Ensign (bow hunting), Charlie LaDuca (baseball), Sammy LaMancuso (auto racing), Francis “Doc” Malinoski (coaching and administration), Deb Palmer (volleyball and softball), Bob Patterson (sports and recreation), Dave Polechetti (basketball and softball), Sam Restivo (football), Mike Sayers (track and field) and Maceo Wofford (basketball).

The February 20th banquet will begin with a hospitality session at 5:00 p.m. followed by dinner at 6:15.