Chamber Annual Awards Banquet is October 11


Article Contributed by
Chautauqua County Chamber of Commerce

The Chautauqua County Chamber of Commerce is proud to recognize a number of local leaders and business and community service during our Annual Awards Banquet on Thursday, October 11.  This event is the largest gathering of business people in the county each year and will once again be held at the Williams Center on the SUNY Fredonia campus.

The Chamber’s annual Economic Development Award is being presented to Dunkirk Metal Products, a leading sheet metal fabricator and manufacturer of specialty metal products engineered to meet the demands of today’s industries. The Person of the Year Award will be presented to the Calimeri Family of Jamestown. The Calimeri family has been long been involved in the startup and operation of several businesses, have demonstrated a commitment to volunteerism and community engagement, and have generously contributed to the community.

Each of the six community Chambers of Commerce presents a Community Service Award during the Chamber Banquet.  The Dunkirk Community Chamber has selected former Dunkirk Harbor Commission chair James T. Nichols to posthumously receive its award.  The Fredonia Community Chamber chose Kurt Maytum, a long time firefighter, fire chief, and paramedic, for its Community Service Award. Laurie Bifaro has been selected to receive the Community Service Award from the Hanover Community Chamber. The Jamestown Community Chamber selected Bill Stevenson for his hands-on participation in with many organizations. The Mayville-Chautauqua Community Chamber has chosen SandraLee Wagner to receive its award for her dedication to establishing the Lakeside Bark Dog Run to fruition. The Westfield-Barcelona Community Chamber is presenting its Community Service Award to the sister and brother team of Joan Mascaro Caruso and Rick Mascaro for their dedication to community through their work at several organizations including the Lake Shore Center for the Arts.

We hope you will join us in saluting all of these deserving award winners during the Chamber’s Annual Awards Banquet.  For more information call the Chamber at 366-6200 or 484-1101 or find the event online at